killorocks.blogg.se

Jon bon jovi album this house is not for sale review
Jon bon jovi album this house is not for sale review










jon bon jovi album this house is not for sale review

I am 20 years younger and it f***** hurts.”īefore the band’s London Palladium gig last Monday to lucky competition winners, the last time he was in the UK was in 2013 where he struck up an unlikely friendship with Prince William, at a charity event to raise money for Centrepoint homeless charity. Mick was my idol as the front man of the rock band, I always thought that when the Stones call it a day I would always know where that bench mark was. “I saw Paul McCartney and Roger Waters recently and god bless them both. We speak about the Desert Tip festival in Coachella, California, where Paul McCartney, the Rolling Stones, Roger Waters and The Who are all rocking out into their 70s.ĭoes he see himself still strutting his stuff on stage as a pensioner? I am proud to say I have been with one band my whole life, one record label my whole life and one wife my whole life.” “A lot of these things added up and a snowflake became an avalanche.

jon bon jovi album this house is not for sale review

Now that the record is released and I’m starting to feel better physically.

jon bon jovi album this house is not for sale review

“This is the first day of the light at the end of the tunnel,” he says. He says that the release of the new album - the first without co-songwriter Sambora – has coincided with him “feeling physically better” for the first time in years. It was eventually resolved but only after protracted negotiations which left him shattered. Sambora’s exit also coincided with a bitter row with his record bosses at Mercury with Bon Jovi threatening to quit the label which he has been on for his entire career. So does she worry about all those lonely nights on the road, of which there are many? “If I am jokingly made the poster boy for rock and roll marriage, I will accept it but Bono has been married just as long.” I did it right the first time and she is great and undyingly loyal. She gave me four great kids and I didn’t f*** up. It was so last-minute they didn’t have rings. Legend has it they met aged 18 when he asked for the answers in a history exam, and they married 27 years ago in secret in Las Vegas. One person who has shared his incredible journey has been his martial arts instructor wife Dorothea, with whom they have four children Stephanie, 23, Jesse, 21, Jacob, 14, and Romeo, 12. The band went on to sell 130 million albums and establish their frontman as one of the biggest stars in the world, famous for anthems as Livin’ on a Prayer, You Give Love a Bad Name, It’s My Life and Bad Medicine. It brings back many happy memories for Jon, who used to work there after school sweeping the floors as stars such as David Bowie and Mick Jagger were recording, until launching Bon Jovi in earnest in 1982.












Jon bon jovi album this house is not for sale review